Tweet
Limassol Restaurant Menu Wine Reviews Tour Contact
             
Follow us on Facebook
22 May 2016

Ate here last night....23 of us for my Mums 70th Birthday.
Service and food were excellent! Friendly staff, nice
atmosphere...we had a ball! All of us will go again...highly
recommended!
Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard! xx

Angela Allen
13 Feb 2016

Always lovely. Friendly staff and great food. A
favourite place since moving to St Helens

christine
21 Dec 2015

Great food lovely staff enjoyed my
60th birthday with my family would
recommend we shall be returning

Rosalie Roberts
15 Oct 2015

fantastic meal last saturday evening
staff very friendly
food fresh and cooked to perfection
great portion brilliant value for
money.
going back this Saturday

Peter S
23 Aug 2015

First time here last night with my husband an Mother-in-
Law. Absolutely gorgeous food and welcoming staff. Why
have we not been here before now?? Will definitely be
returning. Thank you !

Marie Sephton
17 Jul 2015

We frequent this wonderful restaurant several times a year and I would say that it is (in my humble opinion) the best restaurant in St Helens. The staff are excellent, the quality of the food superb and the decor comfortable and relaxing. We would not return if we did not enjoy it so much. Highly recommended.

Chris S
20 Aug 2014

Great restaurant, service was
excellent from very friendly and
welcoming staff. My wife thought that
the use of cloves overpowered the
afelia but everything else was
perfect. We will definitely be back.

Pete C.
06 Mar 2014

This is one of the best places I
have ever been too.
The food is brilliant and the
service is second to none.
The lady that serves us is
fantastic with my 4 year old
daughter they make her and us feel
welcome. I cannot recommend them
enough. Thank you .

Gary C
28 Apr 2013

First time at the Limassol last night and what a refreshing change. Great atmosphere! Great Welcome! Fantastic staff and Great service. It did get quite busy at one point but the staff coped brilliantly, kept a smile on their faces and still delivered an excellent service. But the best thing about the evening was the fantasic food! Wow! it really was good. Certainly a night that we will remember. I would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant to everyone 100%.

Nicky Worth
18 Mar 2012

Going to Greek restaurants is usual for me, as going to Italians you can only feed your eyes and french you kill your pockets and go home starving.
Walking in to LIMASSOL it made our night great, the food it is absoulutley faboulous and what makes it better its the opening kitchen, I love it. My favorite food is kleftiko and grilled huge prons. Belly dancing I enjoy but, we was unlucky.
Service was cool, every one was smiling and looked happy.
Prices are not cheep but, for what you get it's worth it big time.
I'm not good at giving stars but absolutely sure 4+
Highly recommended .

Petrit P
18 Mar 2012

Visited this restaurant on many occasions, always really good food. Staff are friendly and helpful and they have an early bird special that is excellent value for money.
Also good if visiting with large group, fast efficient service. Well worth a trip

Edge
04 Mar 2012

I had my hen party at the limassol last night and it
was amazing. The food was perfect,the staff were
so friendly and made us all feel really
welcome.There was 22 of us and the restaurant
was busy but all of our food came out together and
we didnt have to wait long at all. The belly dancing
was great and added to the whole atmostphere. I
would like to thank all the staff for making my
night special. I will be going back here as a regular
customer now and would highly recommend it to
anyone whether it be for a special occasion or just
a meal out. 10 out of 10 loved it!!!

Rebekah
26 Feb 2012

I would happily recommend this Restaurant to anyone who enjoys good Greek food served in authentic surroundings by friendly and helpful staff. I retired recently, and booked two evenings at the Limassol for groups of friends and colleagues. The food was excellent, prices very reasonable and we all enjoyed two brilliant evenings. My wife and I will also continue to go there ourselves when we are out in St Helens again - Looking forward to it....Kαλή όρεξη!

K Craig
25 Feb 2012

If you like Greek food this is the place to go in this area, excellent staff, top service, outstanding food well worth the cost and once a month a belly dancer adds authenticity to it we visit at least once a month.

Tom
18 Feb 2012

I love this place, food, service, clean, decor just like back home, is the best in Liverpool for me and I hope for everyone as well xx

A Brooks
18 Feb 2012

I love this place. We've been about 5 times last year and this year once, because we always go to Limassol when we are in St. Helens. The food is very good, the service is friendly and they serve quite fast. We tried many dishes, but the best are: stuffed mushrooms, houmous, kleftiko and afelia. Can't wait to go back!

Victoria
28 Dec 2011

We love Limassol the food, staff and prices are fantastic! We always come here for our family celebrations.I would highly recommend coming to eat here!

Sam
08 Dec 2011

The food was great. I highly recommend Limassol for the good food and the large portions. Last night I tried Briam for the 1st time and it was great! The service was fast and the stuff very professional and very nice. I look forward going there again.

Anca
31 Oct 2011

An extremly friendly restaurant. A
wide choice of flavours. The staff
informative and atentive. Great
value for money. Our family enjoyed.
GREAT

Carol
30 Oct 2011

Food is lovely, portions are huge. Lamb Kleftico is melting
in your mouth. Cypriot halumi perfect for starter. My son
had fish fingers and enjoy it!!!
Staff is extremely friendly made us feel welcome!! Thank
you.
Great value for money, highly recommend the restaurant.

Ag
29 Oct 2011

We went tonight for my birthday meal. As usual staff went
extra mile to make it special, thank you. Food was lovely
portions huge, and great value for money. Highly
recommend the place

25 Oct 2011

Hi, we've been going to this lovely Cyprus/Greek restaurant for 15 years now and always enjoyed it, food always tastes so delicious, lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. Love the place and we will keep on going there. Thanks to all the staff. EXCELLENT

JK
25 Oct 2011

I have recently visited Limassol taverna and i am very happy i picked Limassol to celebrate my birthday. a friend of mine recommend
it and i will be happy to recommend the same to any one who wants to have good time. well done gays . 10/10 [service food and atmosphere ]. i would like to thank all the staff .and Tommy thank you for recommending this place to me. see you soon every one.

Dori
25 Oct 2011

Good quality, good wines and range of menu, great service exceptional value in the early dining menu also ,relaxing atmosphere and nothing to much trouble ,well worth a visit ,or belly dancing the first Monday of the month !! Recommended

D Hatton
22 Oct 2011

Went for the first time last week the food was really tasty and the staff were lovely, definitely went the extra mile to ensure costumers were comfortable and had everything they needed, so looking forward to going back soon.

Excellent well recommended to all..........

Peter
18 Oct 2011

After I found the website, I start looking on their food photos and I must say this made me quite an appetite. So I booked a table online.

The food was amazing. It appears that the pictures from the website were taken from the actual food so everything looked familiar.

It was a Saturday night so the restaurant was a bit crowded but this worked well when the belly dancer showed up. It seems that once per month their is a Greek party with belly dancer and dish smashing.
The party ended with all of us dancing on Zorba's song.

In conclusion I would definitely recommend the restaurant. If you are a quiet person then avoid going on the first Saturday of the month, because then is the Greek night.
Don't forget to try the lamb kebab with tahini sauce.
If you are a vegetarian, like my wife, then try the vegetarian moussaka.

Adrian
07 Aug 2011

Went with a group of friends to the greek night (plate smashing and belly dancing) held the first saturday of each month.

The food was excellent, our only negatives was that they cram the restaurant full and there is very little room around you also the plate smashing is done by the staff (which isn’t stated on their website) so you don’t get to have any fun – except for dancing which again there is very little room for. But staff very pleasant and service although very busy was good.

Fergie
06 Jul 2011

After reading the reviews on Qype the restaurant had a lot to live up to. It did and much more.

It was clear from the first course of the Meze we were in for a treat as the home made dips and meats came at exactly the right pace.

The food and service were both fantastic; it was just like being in Cyprus again.

Baz
28 Feb 2011

This is my favourite restaurant in the whole of Merseyside and we regularly make the trip from Liverpool to eat here.

The staff are friendly and attentive without being over bearing. The decor is a little out-dated but I personally think that adds to the charm of the place.

There is always a nice atmosphere in the place but best thing about this restaurant is the food (and so it should be). My partner and I usually pick a few starters to share and we always include the whitebait which always tastes so fresh and has been perfectly cooked.

The main courses are splendid and the portion sizes are very generous. The lamb kleftico melts in the mouth and the beef stifado is beautiful. I cannot comment on the dessert menu as I have never been able to order one after eating the mains and starters but if you are ever in St Helens you really should try this place, you won't be disappointed.

jacquelin
Leave a Review

Name:


Comment:


 
Limassol Restaurant | 17 Baldwin Street, WA10 2 RS St.Helens | 01744 453 273 | info@limassolrestaurant.com member of Virtual Restaurants | web design by WEB4